Revolut expands global remittances offer with seven corridors

Thursday 31 March 2022 11:11 CET | News

Revolut has announced that customers from the UK, EEA, Japan, Singapore, and Australia can now transfer money to bank accounts in Colombia, Nepal, Peru, Bolivia, Guatemala, Egypt and Costa Rica, according to Business Review

The new remittance offer adds up to six new corridors opened throughout 2021 in Brazil (BRL), Chile (CLP), Korea (KRW), Sri Lanka (LKR), Vietnam (VND), and Serbia (RSD). Faster transfers have been launched on corridors such as Mexico (MXN), India (INR), and the Philippines (PHP) too – making it possible for customers to send money to these countries.  

As of now, Revolut customers can make international transfers to bank accounts in over 160 countries and 40 currencies, including India, China, Mexico, Philippines, and Egypt.  

More: Link

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Keywords: Revolut, cross-border payments, remittances
Categories: Banking & Fintech
Countries: World
This article is part of category

Banking & Fintech