NACHA Requests Nominations for 2004 Payment System Awards

Sunday 12 October 2003 11:04 CET | News

NACHA - The Electronic Payments Association is accepting nominations for the 2004 George Mitchell Payments System Excellence Award and the 2004 Kevin OBrien ACH Quality Award until December 1, 2003.

The George Mitchell Award is presented annually to an individual, company or other organization that has demonstrated superior leadership in the development, implementation or advancement of electronic payments. The Mitchell Award is named in honor of the late George Mitchell, former vice-chairman of the Federal Reserve Board of Governors. In 2003 the Mitchell Award was presented to Cisco Systems for achieving 96 percent employee participation rate in Direct Deposit. The Kevin OBrien Award is also presented annually to recognize best practices in ACH participants efforts to maintain and improve the quality of ACH services and the integrity and reliability of the ACH Network. The award is named in honor of the late Kevin OBrien, NACHAs Chairman in 1999-2000. The 2003 Kevin OBrien Award was presented to JP Morgan Chase, Wells Fargo, and TeleCheck. All 2004 award winners will be recognized at NACHAs PAYMENTS 2004 conference in Seattle, Washington, which will be held March 21-24, 2004. For more information, contact your regional payment association or download the Call for Nominations at

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Keywords: ,
Categories: Payments & Commerce | Payments General
Countries: World
This article is part of category

Payments & Commerce