Steve Ellis of Wells Fargo Elected as NACHA Chairman

Tuesday 25 January 2005 20:54 CET | News

The members of NACHA -- The Electronic Payments Association have elected Steve Ellis, Executive Vice President of Wells Fargo & Companys Wholesale Banking Group, as the Chairman of NACHAs Board of Directors.

Ellis and the new NACHA Board officially began two-year terms on January 1, 2005. Steve Ellis manages Wells Fargos Wholesale Services Group, that combines treasury management and sales, wholesale delivery, customer service, marketing and loan operations. A 17-year veteran of Wells Fargo, Ellis previous responsibilities included starting up and running the Wholesale Internet Solutions group that launched the Commercial Electronic Office (CEO) in 2000. The NACHA membership also elected the following officers: * Richard W. Burke, Jr., Senior Vice President, Commerce Bank, as Vice Chairman; * Philip C. Ahwesh, Vice President, PNC Bank, as Secretary/Treasuer. In addition to the officers, the following individuals were elected to serve on the Board: * Ann-Marie Bartels, AAP, President and CEO, Mid-America Payment Exchange; * Michael A. Bilski, Executive Vice President, North American Banking Company; * Janet C. Boyst, Senior Vice President and Group Executive, Wachovia Bank; * Charles B. Bretz, Senior Vice President, Compass Bank; * Danne L. Buchanan, Executive Vice President, Zions Bancorporation; * Brady M. Cole, Senior Executive, Vice President, Navy Federal Credit Union; * Elizabeth A. Cronenweth, AAP, Vice President, Fifth Third Bank; * Mary Ann Francis, Senior Vice President, National City Corp.; * Ward H. Gailey, Jr., Senior Vice President, SunTrust Bank; * Jeffrey W. Jones, Executive Vice President, U.S. Bank; * Fred Laing, II, AAP, President, Upper Midwest ACH Association; * Francis Lee, President and CEO, Southwest Corporate Federal Credit Union; * Maria Mandler, Managing Director, Citigroup; * Arthur C. Markos, President, Gardiner Savings Institution; * Norman K. Robinson, AAP, President, EastPay; * Rossana F. Salaris, AAP, Senior Vice President, Electronic Payments Network. Ellis predecessor, Leonard J. Heckwolf, Senior Vice President, JPMorgan Chase, will also serve on the NACHA Board as Immediate Past Chairman.

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Keywords: ,
Categories: Payments & Commerce | Payments General
Countries: World
This article is part of category

Payments & Commerce